• Hello there guest and Welcome to Fox Body Mustangs forum, This forum is intended to be used by enthusiasts of the Fox body Ford Mustangs (1979-1993)!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

My first fox!

junkyard fox

Hey everyone! I'm new to fox mustangs. I have owned a 2003 Mach 1 and 2008 GT. I picked up a 92 LX that I
am trying to build and thought I might find some good advice on this site.

83stang

Junkyard fox- welcome , we seam to have a few mechanics in here so ask away if I can't answer I'm sure another person can.

junkyard fox

That's good to know! I'm trying to turn this into a 9 sec. drag car. I know that's a tall order but that's the goal. I'll need all the help I can get. Thanks!

junkyard fox

It'll drive on the street but not as a daily driver or anything. The goal for the engine so far is to take a 351 and stroke it to 393 but keep compression around 9:1 and add turbos! Still trying to figure the trans out though!

83stang

It'll drive on the street but not as a daily driver or anything. The goal for the engine so far is to take a 351 and stroke it to 393 but keep compression around 9:1 and add turbos! Still trying to figure
the trans out though!
You would be fine @ 10:1 I'm running 11:1 but anything more and it's just not road friendly . Super only. But next summer it's getting a upgrade on the computor and a Turbo. And I'm done iv done a lot of work and will be Lucky to see 380-400 to the rear..... But dam this things fast! I have a small income if I had to pay some one to do all the work well it would still be a 4 cyl lol.- blown347 seams to be very good at pinpointing small things. And pretty dang smart on building up a good motor as a few others are in here. BTW I think I'd run a 10:1 compression with turbos what do you say Blown347? I think you have a bit more knowledge in this.

83stang