• Hello there guest and Welcome to Fox Body Mustangs forum, This forum is intended to be used by enthusiasts of the Fox body Ford Mustangs (1979-1993)!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

Help Please!!!

85foxbody

So I have an 85' Fox Body(obviously), but I am trying to rebuild this thing without any knowledge. So If I am in the wrong place, please let me know. But I would like to try to build up my motor to push around 900+rwhp. But I don't really know where I should start beginning to look as far as the head and cams are concerned. I was wondering if there is anyone that would be able to either recommend a book for me to read, or if someone could help me to understand it. I have never really been into the muscle car rebuild part of automotive repair, hence the reason I have no knowledge of it. I currently have a Boss 302 block, which my plan is to fully customise that, to allow me to be able to push the amount of hp that I would like to achieve. I understand that I will probably put in a different rear end, but I would like to get the motor done first, then I plan on tackling the rear end. If there are any more details that you will need to help me in this, please just let me know and I will be responding as quick as possible. I have been trying to find some sort of information for quite some time, but just continually hitting dead ends, so I am begging for help! Thanks

85foxbody

Well unfortunately, that is the kinda input that I am looking for here. I really don't know. Like i said, i have never done this before. So to be able to achieve my final goal of 900+ hp, I am a little unsure of where i should start. Maybe 363?

Blown347

Staff member