• Hello there guest and Welcome to Fox Body Mustangs forum, This forum is intended to be used by enthusiasts of the Fox body Ford Mustangs (1979-1993)!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

Newbie from Pasadena, CA

Hello all, I'm 35. I have owned 3 Mustangs so far (all foxes). I currently do not own one but hope to change that soon. I got my first after I graduated HS in 94. It was an 85 GT that was completely stock with the exception of a Hurst shifter. After about a year and a half I sold the 85 and found a 93 LX Hatch, again all stock save for a Flowmaster catback. I later installed a Hurst shifter on that one. About 4 months after owning the 93 I totaled it. My next Mustang was another 85 GT with T-tops, I converted it to true dual exhaust with Mac 1 5/8" shorty's, 86 stock h-pipe and trans crossmember and Mac 2 1/2" Flowpath catback. That one got totaled when moving from Virginia to California back in 98. Since then I got married and have had 4 kids. As soon as I am in a position to do so I will be getting a 90 or 91 LX Coupe.

Daniel

I actually still have the Leather Ford Racing shift knob that was in the T-top and last year I bought a set of netted halo headrest's from an 83 GT, they are sitting in my garage waiting to be put on my next Stang.

I actually still have the Leather Ford Racing shift knob that was in the T-top and last year I bought a set of netted halo headrest's from an 83 GT, they are sitting in my garage waiting to be put on my next Stang.

This all sounds too familiar, I have a bad habit of hoarding parts in my garage. Even ones that don't have a fox to go on. I know someone else who's going to need an intervention....calypso coupe..cough cough.:rolleyes:

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D.

I have been combing ebay and craigslist for months for an explorer intake and pro 5.0 shifter. And of course a notch.