• Hello there guest and Welcome to Fox Body Mustangs forum, This forum is intended to be used by enthusiasts of the Fox body Ford Mustangs (1979-1993)!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

Best intake manifold for me?

Element

Hey everybody I’m new to this thread and also to the foxbody world.

I bought a 86 GT 5 speed about 5 months ago and I’m almost ready to start working on the engine. I want to know what the best intake manifold for me would be.

right now the engine is bone stock, but eventually I plan to add other parts to improve performance, here’s what I want to do:

-camshaft, nothing overly aggressive but something that will give a nice lope and some power. I don’t plan to spin the engine very high, probably a maximum of 6500

-full exhaust from headers back, probably long tubes.

-heads, no idea what kind, but something to add power (obviously)

I know that list is vague but like I said, I’m new to the fox world and don’t know how I want to build the car. But I basically want the car to be streetable with decent power, it will stay naturally aspirated. It won’t see a track, but I still want some power for street racing and just having fun.

what do you guys think is the best intake for this kind of build?

broncojunkie

Congratulations on the new (to you) 86!