• Hello there guest and Welcome to Fox Body Mustangs forum, This forum is intended to be used by enthusiasts of the Fox body Ford Mustangs (1979-1993)!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

94-95 Intake Manifold on a Foxbody

RedFox

Hi all,
I'm new to the forum and to the Mustang world so I apologize if this is a total noob question or a topic that has been covered before but I searched and couldn't find a whole lot of info on this.

I picked up a really nice 94' Cobra upper and lower intake manifold. I'd like to use it on my 89' GT Foxbody.

I know there are differences between the 89-93' Cobra intake manifold and this one.

Has anyone ever done this swap before? Is it possible? It looks like it will clear the shock tower and physically fit under the hood. Assuming I'm bypassing EGR anyway, could I pick up a new throttle body, cables, intake tube/filter and run this? Or am I better off selling this and buying another manifold?

I've attached a photo of the manifold sitting on top of the motor for reference.

I appreciate any advice!

Thanks,

Steve

Attachments

• Manifold.jpg
    Manifold.jpg
    995 KB · Views: 6

broncojunkie

I don't think that's a common swap, due to the different angle where the intake tube comes from the inner fenders. It would be cool if someone made a kit for it. You might be able to make it work but you will probably have to get creative. An easier swap is the Explorer intake or the 93 Cobra intake. The Explorer piece is easier to find, but there were copies of the 93 cobra intake you can still pick up for a decent price. They are basically identical, but the castings may not be as good as the original cobra intake. It's my understanding the flow numbers are close enough.