• Hello there guest and Welcome to Fox Body Mustangs forum, This forum is intended to be used by enthusiasts of the Fox body Ford Mustangs (1979-1993)!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

89 lx convertible summer driver project.

mustanggarage

Hello all. I am new to this forum. I am a member of several other forums but I was looking for a dedicated fox body forum and found this place so here I am.

first of all a bit about me. I am 48 years old. My job is totally unrelated to cars, I have no formal training on mechanics etc. My Dad is a retired mechanic also self taught and we both love tools and tinkering on cars. Dad is less brand specific than I am. I am pretty much just a Ford guy. I can appreciate a nice vehicle of another make but probably won't own one lol. I got my first mustang when I was 19 it was a 65 coupe. I still have that one. I drive it occasionally and take it to shows.

I like building and tinkering with cars as much or more than driving them I think lol. I have spent a ton of time and money on my 65 but right now I am in the process of building a nice semi daily driver out of my old 89 lx convertible so that is where my interest currently is. My Dad bought this car a few years ago and he was going to fix it up, but once we got his 94 running he lost interest in this car and gave it to me. I decided it was never going to be a show car, but it could be a nice daily driver, and so I started working on it.

here is the only picture I have of it when Dad first bought it.

in the background you can see my Dad's 94 and my 65

Last edited:

mustanggarage