• Hello there guest and Welcome to Fox Body Mustangs forum, This forum is intended to be used by enthusiasts of the Fox body Ford Mustangs (1979-1993)!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

1984 T-Top Body

fordman460

Hi Guys

Im new to the foxbody family. Im looking to trade a couple cars for a newer mustang and a 1984 GT T-Top 5 speed. The car is in very rough shape. Interior pretty much all needs redone - it's missing pieces, what is there is not in good shape. The motor turns over but has been sitting. Engine wiring harness is a mess. Mouse crap all over. Wasp nests. An awful repaint that is awful and peeling. Looks like a bondo skim coat. You get the picture.

My question is i know these t-tops are fairly rare, but are they rare enough to take a trade like this in this condition? Is this body of any real value to anyone?

Again, new to this community and looking for advice! Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_7206.jpg
    IMG_7206.jpg
    769.6 KB · Views: 6
  • IMG_7207.jpg
    IMG_7207.jpg
    854.3 KB · Views: 6
  • IMG_7208.jpg
    IMG_7208.jpg
    786.7 KB · Views: 6
  • IMG_7209.jpg
    IMG_7209.jpg
    925.4 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_7210.jpg
    IMG_7210.jpg
    839.7 KB · Views: 5
  • IMG_7211.jpg
    IMG_7211.jpg
    857.2 KB · Views: 5
  • IMG_7212.jpg
    IMG_7212.jpg
    653.6 KB · Views: 6
  • IMG_7213.jpg
    IMG_7213.jpg
    873.8 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_7203.jpg
    IMG_7203.jpg
    519.5 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_7205.jpg
    IMG_7205.jpg
    622 KB · Views: 7

broncojunkie